UKIP Thirsk & Malton


At 2010, the size of the electorate was 77,230

The parliamentary constituency of Thirsk & Malton was created in 2010 following recommendations by the Boundary Commission for England.  This new constituency took wards from the former Ryedale and Vale of York constituencies.

The Thirsk and Malton constituency contains the following wards:

The entire district of Ryedale (Amotherby, Ampleforth, Cropton, Dales, Derwent, Helmsley, Hovingham, Kirkbymoorside, Malton, Norton East, Norton West, Pickering East, Pickering West, Rillington, Ryedale South West, Sherburn, Sheriff Hutton, Sinnington, Thornton Dale and Wolds).
The Scarborough wards of Filey and Hertford
The Hambleton wards of Easingwold, Helperby, Huby with Sutton, Shipton, Sowerby, Stillington, Thirsk, Thorntons, Tollerton, Topcliffe, White Horse, and Whitestonecliffe.